The Coastal Communities Development Committees (CCDCs)

The Coastal Communities Development Committees (CCDCs) established across the ethnic lines: Itsekiri CCDC; Ijaw CCDC and IIaje CCDC are the implementing organs for the Offshore Memorandum of Understanding (OMoU). They are designed to function in similar manner to the Regional Development Committees (RDC) of the GMoU and are responsible for the day-to-day management of the OMoU which covers the range of all Chevrons’ activities within the clusters of communities numbering over 100.

It is implemented by the three CCDCs to promote governance and accountability principles articulated in the OMoU document.

Upcoming Events
  • Needs Assessment of Host Communities
  • Onboarding of Host Communities Development Trust 
Newsletter Subscription
If you want to subscribe for PPCD e-Newsletter click here
38, Johnson Duku Crescent, Opp. Christ Apostolic Church (CAC)
Effurun GRA, Warri, Delta State.

Where We Work

Copyright © Participatory Partnerships for Community Development (PPCD) 2023. All Rights Reserved.